Far Off Songs

I thank you for the songs
that you still sing for me
all alone in the gloomy
melancholic nights
to the music of love
which we played together
when our euphonious breaths
harmonically synthesised

and to the mountains and trees
and the towers and walls
I thank them ofttimes
from the depths of my heart
for bringing these songs
from all the distance to me
deflecting every note
every timbre and pitch
to finally make way
through miles unbound
for the melodies to reach
whom they really belong.

– Chhaya

40 thoughts on “Far Off Songs

Add yours

    1. You’re so very kind, Faith ! Your words of appreciation mean so much to me and I am truly thankful to you for aways taking out time to read my work and share your thoughts on them.

      Much love !
      πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Percy for the like and your lovely comment ! I believe that the universe has its own way of connecting two hearts deeply in love, no matter how far they are. Just a thought which I tried to express through this poem. I am so glad you liked it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s such a great compliment to have for a writer, Khushi ! You just made my day. I am very grateful to you for always taking out time to read my poems and for all your kind words of appreciation. They mean so much to me. And I must tell you that your writings are brilliant and I enjoy your work as much as you enjoy mine. So, cheers !!

      Much love to you dear !
      πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I am so glad to know that you are well and enjoying life to its fullest ! Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation, Susan. I am as much fond of your writings as you are of mine. 😊

          It’s a pleasure to connect with you !

          Much love !
          Chhaya
          πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much dear friend for taking out time to read my poem and for your kind words of appreciation ! This means so much to me. 😊

      I am sorry, I can’t read Indonesian, but I am sure your writings must be great. My best to you for everything !

      Cheers !
      Chhaya

      Like

    1. Great to hear from you Rachel and thanks for the read and the lovely comment ! I enjoy reading your work as much. You are a gifted writer no doubt. Keep writing and sharing. 😊

      Thanks again and much love !
      Chhaya
      πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

      Like

  1. This is lovely.. Esp these lines –
    “I thank them ofttimes
    from the depths of my heart
    for bringing these songs
    from all the distance to me
    deflecting every note
    every timbre and pitch
    to finally make way
    through miles unbound
    for the melodies to reach
    whom they really belong”

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

