Blazing Desires

I sear in blazing desires
like the tender morning
which slowly
turns itself ablaze
under the flaming sun
without any qualms
of ceasing to exist
as it burns fiercely
leaving behind no trace
of its very being
or even residues
from its combustion
charing itself till the core
driven solely by
the sheer belief
that it would soon be revived
with the onset of the dusk
finding its ultimate solace
in the arms of the night
desperately waiting
to engulf its parched body
in its mesmeric fervour
and heal it all over again
with its soothing touch
under the silvery beam
showered by the moonlight.

-Chhaya

56 thoughts on “Blazing Desires

Add yours

    1. Thanks so much my dear friend for the read and for this lovely comment. I am so thrilled that you liked it ! Your words of appreciation mean a lot to me. I am sorry, I have not been able to read your recent posts as I was away from my blog since past few days, but I will certainly check them out soon. Hope you have been well ! 😊

      Take care and cheers !
      Chhaya

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks very much Karissa for taking time out to read my poem and for your kind words ! So glad that you liked it. 😊

      You are a wonderful writer and I look forward to reading more from you.

      Have a great weekend !

      Much love,
      Chhaya
      πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi im a new blogger and even i do poetry, youve really been a geat inspiration and for now i can really use some support, please follow me and keep up with my posts, and i know i shouldn’t be asking this, but can u please give me some publicity? Its ok if u dont want to though, anyways, thanks alot.
    -inscripted

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Santusht, thanks so much for visiting my blog and for taking out time to read my poems. I am so glad that you liked my work and that my writings have been able to inspire you. Your writings are beautiful and very mature in expressions, that too at such a young age. You are certainly a blessed writer and I very much look forward to reading more from you. My very best to you for everything. Keep writing !

      Cheers !! πŸ˜€
      Chhaya

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

