Ambiguity

I have wandered before
in the dense forest of
deep dark ambiguity
which envelops
the wide space between
a yes and a no

certainly not because
I was a fool to do so
but because
I always thought
perhaps you needed
some more time

and moreover,
when has life
ever promised
to be a platter
full of certainties,
has it ?

but now I realise
I didn’t deserve to be there
not for it was too creepy
to see my insecurities
grow into tall trees
fluttering their leaves
in the winds of melancholy
as I wandered alone
in that dark dense forest

but simply for the reason that
some questions demand
an absolute answer
no matter what
Period !

-Chhaya

39 thoughts on “Ambiguity

Add yours

  1. And even those “black and white” questions must be answered, they still don’t always sit well.

    “to see my insecurities
    grow into tall trees
    fluttering their leaves
    in the winds of melancholy
    as I wandered alone”

    This is my favorite part. Thanks for writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

