A Cup of Hope

And just when I thought
life was not my cup of tea
I had no idea it was brewing
all of its unique ingredients
to let me have the taste
of the most exotic sip of life

and as our paths crossed
and we met over a cup of tea
I knew this brew was special
which brought two of us together
and that’s when I truly realised
the story that life had conspired
for I was meant to taste the lows
to cherish the flavours of highs

so just wait before you break
and give up all your faith
you never know what’s brewing
in the feast that life has set
and soon you might be served
a nectarous cup of hope
to bring you out of the gloom
which you thought would never go.

-Chhaya

43 thoughts on “A Cup of Hope

Add yours

  1. Reading this, I could do with a cup of tea or coffee 😁. I really love this, reminds me of the saying, “the split second before giving up is where success lies”. Love the hope in this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heyy…thanks so much Anisha for liking my poem and for your kind comment ! I am glad you liked it. You prefer coffee….may be I will do one on coffee soon…lol !!

      You have got a lovely blog Anisha. I look forward to reading more from you 🙂

      Much love,
      Chhaya ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! That coffee remark was just for humour, though 😀
        I’m so glad to know you like my blog! By the way, I’d like to know how you guessed my name correctly. One blogger thought it was Charlie because of the name of my blog. *Widens eyes* don’t tell me you chanced upon the comment where I told him my real name

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much lovekimzie (should I be addressing you as Love ?). I am glad you enjoyed it. You have got a lively blog and I very much look forward to reading more from you.

      Thanks for the follow. Please do keep visiting my little world 🙂

      Much love,
      Chhaya
      ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

