Drabby Trees and Hearts

We could have made
the flowers bloom
if you would have
cherished the beauty
of fallen brown leaves
and the naked branches
of trees baring
tawny rugged skin

but you were a man
of blazing desires
who only saw beauty
in diamonds and sapphires
in shades of brown
you found no appealing hue
and crispy dry leaves
were too somber for you
you always found love
in things flashy and loud
and those which lacked lustre
you would always do without

you wanted flowers to bloom
as soon as seeds were sown
but you never cared to see
that the land was arid brown
I should have guessed by then
that the story was close to its end
for one who didn’t see beauty
in the drabby unclad trees
how could he endear a heart
which has been stripped
of all its sheen.

-Chhaya

32 thoughts on “Drabby Trees and Hearts

Add yours

    1. Dear Angie, thanks so much for taking time to stop by my blog and reading my poem. I am so glad you found my page worthwhile to be followed. I quickly glanced through your blog and discovered what an amazing writer you are. I look forward to reading more from you.

      Hope you would keep sparing time to read my poems. Please do visit again. It’s a pleasure to connect with you.

      My very best to you for all your endeavours !

      Love,
      Chhaya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Jarrod….thanks so much for taking out time to read my poem and for your kind comment. The fact that you could relate to the poem means that at some point of life you have been through a phase of gloom. I hope you are over it now and living your life to the fullest. I am glad you liked my work and I hope you would keep visiting my page often. I glanced through your blog and it certainly is very exciting and I very much look forward to reading more from you.

      My very best to you for your endeavors Jarrod !

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. You are welcome. We all go through trials and tribulations. The real test is to see how we respond to those and work to overcome them.

        Thank you for the compliments on my blog. I really enjoy writing but have taken an extended break hence why there hasn’t been new material in a while. I look forward to conversing with you.

        Like

    1. Thanks so much Mich for taking out time to read my poems and for finding my blog worth following. I love your work and find it very inspiring. I am so glad we could connect.

      Thanks again and my very best to you for all your endevours !

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much Pankhudi ! I am so glad you took time out to read my poems and liked them. Please do keep visiting. I glanced through your blog and I must say that you write beautifully. I look forward to reading more from you. πŸ™‚

      Much love,
      Chhaya ❀ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

