Elusion

I can shield myself
from the chills of freezing winters
but not from the shivers
of those lingering kisses
which you planted
on my body

I can hide myself
from the summer swelter
but not from the flames
of torrid sensations
which your touch
has left on my skin

I can save myself
from the stormy rains
but not from the spurts of
your indelible memories
which drench my mind and soul

And as the years go by
and seasons repeat themselves
I wonder
if I would ever be able to
elude you someday
the way I have been eluding
every season.

-Chhaya

25 thoughts on “Elusion

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

