The Sea of Longing

From the shore
where my moans begin
to the shore
where your moans end
there’s a deep vast sea
of yearning and longing
which we have travelled
soaking ourselves to the core
in the brine of lingering wishes
which burnt our bruised skin
like fire draped around our bodies
as we traversed
as far as we could
soaring from
one wave of desire
to another
with the hope that
perhaps in this
eternal vastness
there would come a point
where we would find each other
to sooth all our burns
and sores
in the cold flames of our love.

-Chhaya

32 thoughts on “The Sea of Longing

Add yours

    1. Thanks so much Eric for your kind words ! I am glad you spared time to read my poem and liked it. Your blog is amazing, I just checked, and I look forward to reading more from you.

      Hope you would stop by my blog again.

      My very best to you !

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Chhaya, it is so very nice to see your reply to me. I will also follow your writing. The immediate sense of depth in your words has captured my attention. Have a good day/night!
        ~ Eric

        Liked by 1 person

                    1. Yeah….but that requires time and skills….I am not sure if I would be able to manage it all. My job consumes a lot of my time and leaves me with very little for anything extra. I wasn’t even sure about blogging…but took the plunge.

                      Like

    1. Thanks so much Rituraj for stopping by my blog and for the follow. I am so glad that you liked my poems and took time to read and comment. I just glanced through your blog and I must say your writing are very interesting. I look forward to reading more from you.

      Hope you would keep sparing time to read my posts. Please do visit again.

      My very best to you for all your endevours…..and happy writing !

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

