Paint the Moon Black

The next when we meet
in the shiny full moon night
I will paint the moon black
with the kohl of my eyes
no silvery beam
no firefly glim
just the glow of our bodies
and love shimmering bright
we will light some poems
and ignite some verses
and illuminate the gloom
slowly, calmly, bit by bit
as the time would pass by
and when the twilight would fall
and it would be time to part
we will leave with this promise
to meet again
when the full moon shines.

-Chhaya

47 thoughts on “Paint the Moon Black

Add yours

  1. Its beautiful..enchanting almost! Especially these lines-

    “….just the glow of our bodies
    and love shimmering bright
    we will light some poems
    and ignite some verses
    and illuminate the gloom…”

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks dear for trusting me.I will definitely tell you what it’s all about or before that just have a look on my blog on influencing stories and advice and you will get the idea, meanwhile you can prepare for yourself as well.

        Like

  2. The night is not far away
    but the might had gone away
    still write to weep away
    had the sight not stayed away

    The stars are wondering
    why the warmth only for you
    why the world fancy for you
    Am I not twilight

    They say it new moon
    but not seeing you
    hiding behind the shadows
    only to born again follows

    come again the full moon
    our love shall blossom soon
    but then again
    I am seeing sun in the noon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much ! I am so glad you decided to stop by and read my poem. Thank you for the kind comment…I am all smiles 😊

      You have got a very exciting page and its really intriguing. I very much look forward to reading more from you.

      Do keep visiting. Until next…happy writing !

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Truly beautiful ❤ I could vividly visualise your verses. Takes your heart on a trip. ^_^

    It would seem that the night sky was your inspiration for this poem. I can totally understand. It's quite a beautiful sight. A poet's muse. ^_^

    I wrote a poem inspired by the same. Personifies the night sky into a woman and describes both her internal & external beauty and my desire to be one with Her.

    You can check it out here: https://revitellect.wordpress.com/2017/03/16/mistress-in-the-sky-poem/

    Like

    1. Thank you so much ! I am so glad you could feel the poem. Thanks for sharing the link to your poem and I must say it’s amazing and I really enjoyed reading it. Thanks for stopping by my blog and please do keep visiting. My very best to you !
      Cheers !!
      Chhaya 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Sampriti ! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and reading and liking my poems. Thanks also for the lovely comment which I truly appreciate. You write beautifully Sampriti and I look forward to reading more from you. Keep writing and sharing. My very best to you !!

      Much love,
      Chhaya 😊

      Like

    1. Heyy Jabin ! Thank you so much for sharing my poem in your lovely blog. I am extremely thrilled and humbled at the same time to know that you found my work worth posting on your page along with the works of other fantastic poets. Your description of the poem is so beautiful and it was exciting for me to go through a readers mind and know how he exactly felt while reading that poem. Thanks again for this amazing gesture and for taking out time to do all that.

      My very best to you for everything Jabin ! I certainly would look forward to reading more from you.

      Cheers !!
      Chhaya

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

